Committee Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen

Under Rules of Procedure in the PICES Handbook for Chairmen, Rule 17 (ii) states "The Chairman of a Scientific Committee or Technical Committee shall be elected by its members from among its members for a term of three years, shall assume office at the conclusion of the Annual meeting at which elected, and shall be eligible for re-election for one consecutive term."

At PICES XV, Dr. Hal Batchelder, Co-Chairman of the CCCC Program, stated that he will remain Co-Chairman until the completion of the CCCC Program. The following list shows whose terms are nearing completion.

BIO Michael J. Dagg 2005-2007 POC Michael G. Foreman 2005-2007 TCODE Igor Shevchenko 2002-2004, 2005, 2006