Plenary Speakers
Theme Session 1.1 Lynne D. Talley (Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego, USA)
Theme Session 1.2 Ronald J. Stouffer (Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, USA)
Theme Session 2.1 Corinne Le Quere (British Antarctic Survey, UK)
Theme Session 2.2 Ove Hoegh-Guldberg (Centre for Marine Studies, University of Queensland, Australia)
Theme Session 3.1 Jason Lowe (Met Office, Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction and Research, UK)
Theme Session 3.2 Dan Baird (University of Stellenbosch, South Africa)
Theme Session 4.1 Joaquim Goes (Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, USA)
Theme Session 4.2 Patrick Lehodey (Collecte et Localisation par Satellites, France)
Theme Session 5.1 Eddy Carmack (Institute of Ocean Sciences, Fisheries and Oceans Canada)
Theme Session 5.2 Jane Lubchenko (Wayne and Gladys Valley Professor of Marine Biology, Oregon State University, USA)
Invited Speakers for Theme Sessions
Theme Session 1.1 Nathan Bindoff (University of Tasmania, Australia) and Ruth Curry (Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA)
Theme Session 1.2 Seita Emori (Center for Global Environmental Research, National Institute for Environmental Studies, Japan) and Hans von Storch (Institute for Coastal Research, GKSS Research Center, Germany)
Theme Session 2.1 Christopher L. Sabine (Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, NOAA, USA) and Andrew J. Watson (School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia, UK)
Theme Session 2.2 James C. Orr (Marine Environment Laboratories, Monaco, France) and Hans-Otto Pörtner (Alfred-Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Germany)
Theme Session 3.1 John Rees (British Geological Survey, UK) and Katja Woth (Institute for Coastal Research, GKSS Research Center, Germany)
Theme Session 3.2 Robert Diaz (Virginia Institute of Marine Science, USA) and Pierluigi Viaroli (Parma University, Italy)
Theme Session 4.1 Sanae Chiba (Frontier Research Center for Global Change, Japan) and Angel Lopez-Urrutia (Centro Oceanográfico de Gijón, Instituto Español de Oceanografia, Spain)
Theme Session 4.2 Keith Brander (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark) and Michio Kishi (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Theme Session 5.1 Graham Hosie (Department of the Environment and Water Resources, Australian Antarctic Divisione) and Gordon Kruse (University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA)
Theme Session 5.2 Marissa Baskett (National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis, University California Santa Barbara, USA) and Andrew A. Rosenberg (Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space, University of New Hampshire, USA)
  • Background
  • Symposium Flyer
  • Venue
  • Organizers
  • Speakers
  • Scientific Program
  • Schedule
  • Registration
  • Abstracts & Presentations
            Book of Abstracts
            PPT Presentations
  • Financial Support
  • Publication
  • Media and Public
  • Location &
  • Visa
  • Social events &
  • Accommodation
  • Useful Information
  • News
  • PICES Homepage
  • Feedback

    Important Information
  • Detailed Schedule
  • Invitation Letters
  • April 3, 2008
    On-line reg. fee receipts can be downloaded from "on-line payment form" page
      August 15 , 2008
  • Publication
    Manuscript submission deadline
    Past Deadlines
      April 17 , 2008
  • Please, check the Book of Abstracts and email us your final comments (if there are any).

      March 13 , 2008
  • Confirmation from presenters regarding edited abstracts
      March 10 , 2008
  • Attendance confirmation
    from presenters (except those who applied for Fin. sup.)
      March 7 , 2008
  • Notification e-mails about Financial Support Grant (postponed from February 29)
      February 29
  • Notification e-mails about Abstract Acceptance.
      February 19
  • Early registration
      January 27
  • Abstract submission
  • Financial support application
    © All content copyright PICES 2007. All Rights Reserved.  Web Site Design by PICES. Contact webmaster: Julia Yazvenko
    © Images copyright 2007 Chris Parks, James D. Watt, Jez Tryner, Kike Calvo / imagequestmarine.com; NOAA and ANSC